How are you doing?

Seems like such a simple question. I never know quite how to answer though. Especially when the question is from a friend who actually is interested in a sincere answer.

~sigh~

At the moment, on most days, I am doing okay. I am able to get out of bed and get to work. Once at work, I pretend to be a functional human being. Then, I come home. If I have enough spoons, I run necessary errands. If not, I just head home and hope I don’t get run over in the crazy traffic.

At the end of the day, I’m exhausted. But then, I usually start off tired from too little sleep punctuated by weird, often disturbing dreams.  If I manage to get everyone fed, I call it good. I occasionally just go to bed after supper if my partner does not insist we watch TV.

Weekends are better. I can hide from the world for a time. But then, there is laundry, dishes and a wild stab at sweeping and mopping. Plus entertaining the kitten, feeding everyone and the like.

But, I do have a trip to see my OSO coming up thanks to the generosity of friends. Plus I am hopeful that I will get to see my brother and meet his kids in July!

So, how am I?  Tired with moments of joy, some frustration, some physical ills. And hope.

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.