One of those days

Yesterday was a difficult day.  I gave up.  I spent most of it in bed thinking about how awful I am and because I am awful, useless, incompetent therefore how awful my life is.

I had dreamed  the night before about my best friend’s mother. I awoke feeling that I needed to share the message of the dream with her (which I did later).  Then darkness crowded in and wiped away any feelings other than disappointment, dissatisfaction and dislike (of self).

It was a really bad day.  After giving in to the dark thoughts, I then spent time thinking about how to move forward and reshape my life.  I have plans swirling around and hope to solidify the necessary steps.  Radical changes and gradual changes.  Most importantly, however:

semicolon

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.