#nostigma

I found this on Facebook and wanted to share.

Jenni is so right!  This sort of thing pisses me off as well.  We all cope with whatever tools we have available and that may or may not include medication.  There is no shame in having to take antidepressants or any other type of medication.  This is why I blog and why I am open about my mental illness.  It is necessary to counteract bullshit memes like this one.

I love you and support you.  If you need to take your meds and then go hug a tree, I am so down with it.  I’ll even drive you out there and sit with you.

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.