I am not okay.

I’ve been pretending as hard as I can. My hormones are all wonky thanks to menopause.  I feel uncomfortable in my body. I’ve been moody, cranky and forgetful. Politics are getting to me. I’m still recovering from the crud. Still coughing, congestion and feeling blah. My sinuses ache. My head aches.

Music therapy helps. Petting the cat helps. Knowing I’ll get to see my brother and meet his wife and kids helps.

Knowing that one way or another, I will be returning to live in Arizona really helps.

Holding on.

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.