Lies my depression tells me

You aren’t really sick. You are just lazy.  You don’t really want to do any work at all. You are useless anyway.  And you are a terrible person.  An awful friend.  You just use people.  You are also a horrible housekeeper.  Just lazy.  Can’t be bothered to do all the dishes by hand and put them away like normal folks.  Can’t complete the laundry in one go like normal people.  You are laaazzzy.  Seriously lazy.  Look at what all those other people are accomplishing!  People worse off than you!  Getting shit done.  Gardening,  laundry, dishes, sweeping, mopping, cooking!   You suck.  Look at your poor cat over there begging for attention.  What an awful person you are!

Lazy, ugly, stupid, undeserving.

 

tumblr_o6z8l79cvy1vow9fgo1_400

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.