A visit to Mother Ocean

Things have been very stressful around these parts.  Last weekend, my partner and I wandered off to Monterey for some relaxing.  Went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, ate some seafood, wandered around Fisherman’s Wharf and enjoyed the cool breezes, the gorgeous water and communed with the sea.    I have many thoughts on recent US and world events but for now,  have some pictures of a lovely excursion to the ocean side.

IMG_20160709_142415-COLLAGE

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.