Overwhelmed redux

I have been trying to get the words out. I am having so many complex emotions right now. I feel like life keeps heaping crap on my shoulders. I VB did my taxes and somehow owe California $38! The “guaranteed” job just went away. The company is no longer hiring for the position I left.  I owe so much money. Jay’s paycheck is smaller because the premium for my insurance paid by his company is taxable income. We should *not* be struggling on his salary.

I suck. I should just suck it up buttercup, find a job and muddle through.

But I know how much effort I put in to get my health back on track. And I know that juggling a full-time job with everything else doesn’t work for me. My health would suffer.

baby_dragon_is_sad_by_lusterman-d46anhc

 

 

 

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.

One thought on “Overwhelmed redux”

  1. You can’t go back to full time work right now; you’ll undo all the good you’ve done! I wish I had a reasonable solution, but there really isn’t one right now. I’m sorry it’s so hard. Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt.

    Like

Comments are closed.