May the 4th

Today is….complicated.

I am a huge Star Wars fan.  I was 8 years old when it came out in 1977.  It’s been a touchstone movie for me ever since.   So today is a fun day in many ways with all the Star Wars memes going around.    Then there is the Glitter for Carrie thing.  Which makes me smile and feel sad at the same time.

Today also marks the 47th anniversary of the Kent State Massacre.

Today is also when the House of Representatives of the United States of America voted to repeal the ACA and replace it with legislation that could kill many.  I hope it will not pass the Senate.

In addition, my partner was unwell and stayed home from work.  So I had to cope with having another person around.  Unexpected things throw me off no matter how benign.

But hey, I have a cool shirt on Booster!  Please go take a look and see if you want one!

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.