Health and such.

Just finished my physical eval for disability.  I am tired beyond words.  It was stressful in a myriad of ways.  The doc was really kind though.  I just hate being broken.  I’d much rather be healthy or at least functional.

Next up is the mental health eval.  I’m glad have a couple of weeks to silently freak out.  This is so hard.

However, there is good health news, my last A1C was 6.4 which is an improvement over the 7.0 from the two previous tests!  So there’s that.  I’d love to eventually get off the metformin.  I have plenty enough other pills to take.

IMG_20140714_155650

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.

Leave a Reply

