Health Stuff

Podiatrist down. Mostly good news. Yearly checkups for now. Need orthotics though. Gotta keep my feet all healthy and stuff.

Brown skinned legs standing in the sand

Next is dentist. I’m scared, honestly. My gums are in very poor shape. It’s likely going to take a lot of work to get a healthy mouth.

The earliest appointment with the rheumatologist I could get is late October but it is scheduled.

I have to get Finn fixed and microchipped very soon.

finn in lap2

Mentally/emotionally, I’m up and down but not as down. Thanks, effexor! Also trying to be social. I *think* I made some real connections Saturday night. Hope this is the start of really developing a friend circle and start putting down roots which is vital to my mental health.

 

My disability claim was denied as many, many, many, many people warned me would happen.  Now I have to decide if I have the spoons to get a lawyer and appeal.   It feels overwhelming.

I will note that I have made phone calls and gotten necessary medical appointments.  So that feels like a huge accomplishment to me.  I will also note that I have several other phone calls to make which I’ve not steeled myself to make as of yet.  I still need to see a nephrologist and a therapist and get my eyes checked.  And now I need to get an appointment to get my feet all measured for orthotics so they stay as healthy as possible.

Please do not tell me how easy it is to just call see: Why don’t you just…

I guess I will continue to get out of bed each day and do what I am able.

Special thanks to my lovely, generous friends who manage to show me in a myriad of ways that I am loved.

A Helping Hand

 

 

 

Author: desertdragon42

I am a science fiction fan. I read it, I watch it, I breathe it, I go to conventions to hang out with others like me. I met my fannish family at my first Worldcon in 1995 in Glasgow. I've been smitten ever since. Just your typical bi pagan poly sf/f fan gamer geek! I have an amazing group of friends and chosen family flung all across the US and the world.